Innovative Researcher Award

The SPER innovative researcher award was created by the central executive council (CEC) members to recognize members of SPER for their outstanding contribution towards the development of new drug delivery system. SPER innovative researcher award is a prestigious award given to a member of the Society who has made distinguished / outstanding contribution towards the development of new drug delivery system and the activities of SPER. The SPER innovative researcher award is given on the recommendation of the CEC.

Eligibility Criteria for Innovative Researcher Award

The nominee should be a life member of the society.
The nominee has made outstanding contribution towards the development of new drug delivery system.

Nomination Procedure

Each year the Hon. Secretary shall publish a NOTICE inviting nominations from the Members of the Society for SPER Principal of the year. The Notice inviting nominations shall also be published on the official website of SPER.

Selection Procedure

The Hon. Secretary shall send copies of all nominations received to all members of the CEC to evaluate the nominations and on the basis of the recommendation received by the CEC members. The Hon. Secretary of SPER shall announce the names of Awardees at the meeting of the CEC. The decision as announced by the Hon. Secretary shall be final, conclusive and binding. NO correspondence will be entertained nor any clarification will be furnished to the nominator and / or nominee.
The SPER young scientist award should include the certificate and the memento.

Recipients of Innovative Researcher Award
Year Venue Name Affiliation
2024 JNTUH, Hyderabad Dr. Vishal Bharat Babar Dattakala College of Pharmacy, Pune
2023 Dr. B. C. Roy College of Pharmacy and AHS, Durgapur Dr. Lalit Kumar Manipal College of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Manipal
2022 Vivekananda Global University, Jaipur Dr. M. Akiful Haque Anurag University, Hyderabad
2021 Ganpat University, Mehsana Dr. Rupesh Kumar Gautam MM School of Pharmacy, MM University, Ambala
2020 AKS University, Satna Dr. Tapas Kumar Sur Inst. of Post Graduate Medical Education & Research, Kolkata
2019 IPER, Wardha Dr. Anthony Melvin Crasto Principal Scientist, Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Ltd, Mumbai
2019 IPER, Wardha Dr. Sai Sailesh Kumar Little Flower Inst. of Medical Sci. & Res., Angamaly
2018 Crescent University, Chennai Mr. Bharat Vijaykumar Jain S. S. Patil College of Pharmacy, Chopda
2017 Jaipur National University, Jaipur Dr. Amit Mishra Indian Institute of Technology, Jodhpur
2016 CGC, Landran Dr. Vijaya Kumar Gampa KGR Institute of Technology and Management, Hyderabad
2016 CGC, Landran Dr. Dilipkumar Pal Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya, Bilaspur
2015 DIT University, Dehradun Dr. Virendra Kumar Tiwari Dabur Research Foundation, Ghaziabad
2014 Lovely Professional University, Punjab Mohd. Rageeb Mohd. Usman Smt. S.S. Patil College of Pharmacy, Chopda
2013 Jamia Hamdard, New Delhi Dr. A. Rajendran Proprietor-Life Care Phyto Remedies, Chennai
2013 Jamia Hamdard, New Delhi Mr. Rakesh Pahwa Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra
2012 DIPSAR, New Delhi Prof. (Dr.) Roopa Karki Acharya & BM Reddy College of Pharmacy, Bangalore
2012 DIPSAR, New Delhi Dr. Rajiv Dahiya Globus College of Pharmacy, Bhopal